The American-Uzbekistan Chamber of Commerce (AUCC) seeks to promote trade and investment ties, cultural exchanges and bonds of friendship between the United States of America and the Republic of Uzbekistan. In performing these functions, the AUCC places primary emphasis on serving the needs and interests of its members.

Interview with AUCC Chairperson Carolyn Lamm Before 2012 Uzbekistan-US Annual Business Forum

Get Flash to see this player.

» AUCC events

» Contact us


SCO member-states’ security to be discussed in Tashkent

28 March 2014

Regional security in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) member-states after the partial withdrawal of U.S. and NATO troops from Afghanistan will be discussed at a meeting of the Council of the SCO Regional Counterterrorist Structure in Tashkent on March 28, a representative of the SCO Regional Counterterrorist Structure Executive Committee told Trend on March 28.

The joint actions of the competent bodies of the SCO member-states on ensuring regional security and countering threats after the partial withdrawal of the International Security Assistance Force in Afghanistan in 2014 will be considered at the meeting, according to the statement.  Participants will also consider the issue of cooperation in revealing, preventing and suppressing the use of the Internet for terrorist, extremist and separatist purposes. In particular, it is planned to consider the establishment of a single registry of Internet resources used for terrorist, separatist and extremist purposes.

Also to be discussed is the issue of holding a scientific-practical conference on the cooperation of the competent bodies of the SCO member-states in combating international terrorism and extremism in the fourth quarter of this year.

SCO was founded in 2001. It is a permanent intergovernmental international organization. SCO includes Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, China, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

India, Iran, Mongolia and Pakistan have the observer status in the SCO. Belarus, Turkey and Sri Lanka are dialogue partners.

The Regional Counterterrorist Structure is a SCO permanent body, established for the competent bodies of SCO member-states to promote, to coordinate and to cooperate in the fight against terrorism, separatism and extremism.