The American-Uzbekistan Chamber of Commerce (AUCC) seeks to promote trade and investment ties, cultural exchanges and bonds of friendship between the United States of America and the Republic of Uzbekistan. In performing these functions, the AUCC places primary emphasis on serving the needs and interests of its members.

Interview with AUCC Chairperson Carolyn Lamm Before 2012 Uzbekistan-US Annual Business Forum

Get Flash to see this player.

» AUCC events

» Contact us


Uzbekistan introduces a visa-free regime for citizens of another 45 countries from 1 February

5 January 2019

Uzbekistan introduces a visa-free regime for a period of 30 days for citizens of another 45 countries of the world from 1 February 2019.

President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree "On additional measures to accelerate the development of tourism in the Republic of Uzbekistan".

The document notes that the simplification of the visa regime and the rules of stay in Uzbekistan, along with the development of infrastructure and the promotion of the country's tourist potential abroad, led to a twofold increase in the number of foreigners visiting the country - from 2.60 million in 2017 to 5.3 million in 2018.

According to the document, from 1 February, a visa-free regime is introduced for a period of 30 days for citizens of another 45 countries of the world.

The list includes Australia, Austria, Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Vatican, Luxembourg, Hungary, Brunei Darussalam, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Canada, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden , Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, New Zealand, Portugal, Bulgaria, Republic of Cyprus, Malta, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Croatia, Chile, Romania, Slovakia, United Kingdom, Brazil, Finland, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland and Estonia .

It should be noted that Uzbekistan in February 2018 introduced a visa-free regime for a period of 30 days for citizens of seven countries - Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan. Later, this list was expanded and Tajikistan, France and Germany were included.

From 1 February, citizens of 76 countries are granted the right to receive an electronic entry visa through the e-visa.gov.uz system.

At the same time, from 15 March, Uzbekistan introduces double and multiple electronic entry visas for a period of 30 days.