The American-Uzbekistan Chamber of Commerce (AUCC) seeks to promote trade and investment ties, cultural exchanges and bonds of friendship between the United States of America and the Republic of Uzbekistan. In performing these functions, the AUCC places primary emphasis on serving the needs and interests of its members.

Interview with AUCC Chairperson Carolyn Lamm Before 2012 Uzbekistan-US Annual Business Forum

Get Flash to see this player.

» AUCC events

» Contact us


Uzbekistan Goes Visa Free for Seven Nationalities

9 February 2018

The government of Uzbekistan has announced changes to the country's visa policy that will provide visa waivers for an expanded list of nationalities, as well as an easing of the visa application process for many others.

From 10 February 2018, citizens of seven countries will be able to visit Uzbekistan for up to 30 days without a visa. The list includes passport-holders from Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Japan and Turkey. Uzbek president Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree granting the visa waivers as part of a larger effort to promote tourism to the country.

Uzbekistan is known for its Silk Road monuments, including the celebrated Registan Square in Samarkand and the ancient oasis city of Bukhara. It also opened a high-speed railway linein 2011, which makes seeing the country's sights - spread over vast distances - much easier. Additionally, requirements for the visa application process have been eased for citizens of 39 countries, including several EU member states, Asian and Middle Eastern countries, as well as India, New Zealand, Canada and the US. Citizens of these countries will no longer have to present a letter of invitation to receive a visa, and embassies will issue visas within two working days.

Finally, in July 2018, Uzbekistan will implement a new e-visa scheme to further simplify this process. Travellers will be able to submit their application documents online, and visas will be issued at the airport upon arrival. The changes come as several Central Asian countries have banded together to provide mutual travel schemes within the region, including visa waivers between Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.


The list of countries, citizens of which can obtain tourist visas to Uzbekistan based on simplified procedures starting from 1 February 2018:

1. Australia 
2. Albania 
3. Andorra 
4. Bulgaria 
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina 
6. The Vatican 
7. Hungary 
8. The Hellenic Republic 
9. Denmark 
10. India 
11. The Republic of Ireland 
12. Iceland 
13. The State of Kuwait 
14. Canada 
15. The People's Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR 
16. The Republic of Lithuania 
17. Liechtenstein 
18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg 
19. The Republic of Macedonia 
20. The Republic of Malta 
21. Principality of Monaco 
22. Kingdom of the Netherlands 
23. New Zealand 
24. The Kingdom of Norway 
25. United Arab Emirates 
26. The Sultanate of Oman 
27. The Portuguese Republic 
28. Romania 
29. The Republic of San Marino 
30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 
31. The Republic of Serbia 
32. Slovak Republic 
33. The Republic of Slovenia 
34. United States of America 
35. The Republic of Finland 
36. The Republic of Croatia 
37. Montenegro 
38. The Kingdom of Sweden 
39. The Republic of Estonia